The Councillors are collectively known as the Labour Group.  You can see the contact details for all Councillors on the SBC website.

May 2024 Labour Swindon Borough Councillors, with Cabinet in the front row
May 2024 Labour Swindon Borough Councillors, with Cabinet in the front row

SBC Councillors are divided into Wards, which usually have 3 Councillors (except Chiseldon & Lawn and Ridgeway). These are the Labour Councillors for each Ward. In May 2023 we had a fantastic set of elections and took control of the Council, with 33 of the 57 Councillors, and following the elections in May 2024 we are now up to 41!  Where a Councillor holds a Cabinet or other role that is shown in brackets.


  • Adorabelle Shaikh (Education)
  • Domingos Seby Dias

Chiseldon & Lawn

  • Neil Hopkins


  • Paul Dixon (Children’s Social Care)
  • Imtiyaz Shaikh (Mayor)
  • Marina Strinkovsky (Heritage, Art and Culture)

Gorsehill & Pinehurst

  • John Ballman (Chair of Licensing)
  • Princia Fernandes
  • Carol Shelley (Chair of Planning)

Haydon Wick

  • Matt Lodge
  • Stanka Adamcova (Chair of Adults’ and Children’s Overview and Scrutiny)
  • Ray Ballman (Adult Social Care and Public Health)

Liden, Eldene & Park South

  • Janine Howarth (Housing)
  • Mike Davies
  • Marianne Le Coyte Grinney

Lydiard & Freshbrook

  • Sean Wilson
  • Repi Begum
  • Leon Grother

Mannington & Western

  • Fay Howard (Deputy Mayor)
  • Jim Robbins (Leader of Council)
  • Kevin Small (Finance)

Old Town

  • Jane Milner-Barry (Chair of Build a Greener Swindon)
  • Nadine Watts (Chair of Standards)
  • Chris Watts (Environment and Transport)

Penhill & Upper Stratton

  • Claire Crilly
  • Ravi Venkatesh
  • Tom Smith

Priory Vale

  • Rob Heath
  • Rajhia Ali
  • Ian Edwards

Rodbourne Cheney

  • Jim Grant (Communities and Joint Working)
  • Will Stone
  • Ana Fernandes


  • Junab Ali (Chair of Build a Fairer Swindon)
  • Rose Llewellyn

St Andrews

  • Jason Mills

St Margaret & South Marston

  • Tom Butcher
  • Simon Shelley

Walcot & Park North

  • Abdul Amin (Chair of Build a Better Swindon)
  • Emma Bushell (Deputy Leader and Organisational Oversight)
  • Jamal Miah
Swindon Borough Council May 2023
Swindon Borough Council May 2023
Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search